Shall Earth No More Inspire Thee ~ Emily Bronte

Shall Earth no more inspire thee,
Thou lonely dreamer now ?
Since passion may not fire thee

Shall nature cease to bow ?

Thy mind is ever moving
In regions dark to thee;
Recall its useless roving –
Come back and dwell with me –

I know my mountain breezes
Enchant and soothe thee still –
I know my sunshine pleases
Despite thy wayward will –

When day with evening blending
Sinks from the summer sky,
I’ve seen thy spirit bending
In fond idolotry –

I’ve watched thee every hour –
I know my mighty sway –
I know my magic power
To drive thy griefs away –

Few hearts to mortal given
On earth so wildly pine
Yet none would ask a Heaven
More like this Earth than thine –

Then let my winds caress thee –
Thy comrade let me be –
Since nought beside can bless thee
Return and dwell with me –

DO YOU KNOW THE CLAUS LAWS™?

12LawsCover-1

This entry was published on • at *. It’s filed under Gratitude, Inspiration, Obstacles, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

?

